Take Care 

When you’re unwell, do you allow others to take care of you, or do you prefer to soldier on alone? What does it take for you to ask for help?

How timely is this prompt? Right now I am sick. And it was unusual how it happened. I cooked some Mac and Cheese on the stove followed immediately by some mash potatoes. Without washing the cheese residue out the pot inbetween. This cause the cheese to burn to the bottom of the pot. Left the pot in sink for 3 days. When I stopped being a lazy pig and washed the dishes, the aroma that came into contact with me messed up my nose and throat. I got a runny nose. Right side burns. Right eye is teary. Throat is sore; food taste funny. 

I’m taking care of myself because I don’t have a choice. I wish I had someone to take care of me and I of them. A friend recently went through a surgery and I couldn’t help but fantasize about being there for her. She doesn’t know this.  Her mom flew out to take care of her while she recovered. 

Being sick is one of the worse feelings ever! 

What Are Your Thoughts?

