Why I’m happy to be a T-Mobile customer for the next 3 months

For the un-initiated, today is day one of 3 months of unlimited high speed data from T-Mobile for customers who had a qualifying plan starting November 23rd. I almost disqualified myself twice. Once on the 27th, the day my billing cycle starts, when I was gone upgrade to 6Gigs (upgrade or downgrade, you couldn’t make a change period). The second time when I disabled BingeOn (T-Mobile streaming service) for 30 seconds just to re-enable it. I know it doesn’t make sense. Well last night I blew through all of my 3Gigs and was sent the “You’re being throttled” text to walk up this morning and see a Youtube video instantly loads, which means I HAVE UNLIMITED. My main goal for the next 3 months is to use my unlimited data to create more videos for my YouTube channel (requires a stable connection to upload). I’m going to write more about my plans for my channel in the next post. 

What Are Your Thoughts?

