WordPress After Dark: How does an introvert motivate themselves to be a temporary extrovert? 

So, I need to put myself out there. When I’m alone I want someone to text, talk on the phone with, and hang out. But when I’m out in public I don’t have the same yearning for people. There’s no motivation. I’m just tired of not having no one who gets me. Someone who I don’t have to explain myself to. Someone who I can be creative with. Someone I can make money with. Just this past week alone I been wanting to have a meaning conversation with someone. But the people I’m currently talking to I’m either in a conflict with or they don’t know how to contribute to the subject because that’s not their interest. I know the person is out there but when I’m actually out there I’m not inspired to get to know someone. I hate small talk; I don’t liking asking about stuff I really don’t care about. Not really a people person because most of them suck and make you wanna lay hands. 

So my question to my fellow introverts out there who did find your other half (doesn’t necessarily mean relationship) how did y’all meet? How did you motivate yourself to be social enough to win someone over? Please tell me! 

2 thoughts on “WordPress After Dark: How does an introvert motivate themselves to be a temporary extrovert? 

What Are Your Thoughts?

