WordPress After Dark: My girlfriend left me because I wanted kids

Me and my girlfriend was just talking about our future together. We did before but this time was different because we got engaged yesterday. So as we talked about our future, where we would move, schools, and blah blah I brought up kids. I said our kids hit the gene pool lottery. She stopped me. She said she didn’t want kids. I couldn’t believe my ears. This girl is around kids all the time as it is her profession. So I was shocked. She said she loves other people kids but don’t want none of her own. I told her I WILL BE A FATHER. She called me selfish and said she was willing to quit her job and move from Boston to New York. How the hell can you compare that to kids? I am thankful she will do that for me but that does not compare to children. Children versus job/moving. It just doesn’t compare. We argued. Then we broke up. 

Do you think I should have gave up wanting to be a father for her since she is willing to relocate and quit her job? Like does it compare?

2 thoughts on “WordPress After Dark: My girlfriend left me because I wanted kids

What Are Your Thoughts?

