WordPress After Dark: I had to tell my orphan boyfriend the only family he had left just … just … 😥😓

Someone kept calling the office. I guess it’s the only number they had. I answered. I immediately left the office. I knew exactly where he would be. He was cleaning up the apartment he just bought for his grandma. He opened the door, barely greeted me, then went back to dusting off the shelf. I couldn’t hold his attention. I grabbed him by the shoulders and he asked, “What’s wrong?” He thought it was some sick joke. She was just at the office yesterday delivering his lunch and I made fun of him for being a “little boy.” She never got the chance to see the apartment that little boy bought for her and that his soon to be girlfriend helped pick out. 

We cried on the floor for an eternity. And it still wasn’t long enough. His parents got killed when he was 6. His grandma raised him. She was all he had. His best friend was gone. His mentor wasn’t speaking to him. Everything was against him. 

Fast forward to weeks later, we are in a serious relationship. One day at work we got into a little argument because I told him I didn’t like when he put his empty dishes on the left side of the sink when he spent the night over. This made him feel like a guest. I never spend the night at his apartment because he is so messy. And I’m no one’s maid lol.

Later that day, I apologized to him for being so picky. He said he had something for me. He brought me back to the apartment he bought for his grandma. He said the most sweetest thing to me. Not that he wanted me to move in but his reason why he wanted me too. It’s because the two times he has been there it’s been with me. The first time when we toured the grounds.  Then the second time when I had to deliver the most heartbreaking news ever. He never visited while she was gone. 

He told me I didn’t have to give him an immediate answer. Told me to think about it. I don’t know what to do, WordPress. I have my own place. I do love him. But I have a secret. I just got accepted into the college of my dreams. It’s out of town.  What should I do?  I really don’t want to leave him. He is so alone in the world. What should I do??? I am crying my eyes out right now!!!! 😢😢😢😢

What Are Your Thoughts?

