My Softer Side

So you like me but you don’t want to be with me because I won’t show you I’m vulnerable? Because I won’t show you a softer side? Because I won’t show you I care? Why is this such a big deal? You know what I think? I think you want me to show you I’m vulnerable so you can use it against me later. So you can use it to your advantage. So you can manipulate me. This is what I truly believe. Does weakness turn you on? Will you relate to me more then? Why you can’t take me as I come? Why are you trying to dig up a side of me I buried? What’s wrong with my rough edges? What’s so bad about my harden emotions? 

I like you too, but I don’t want to be with someone who wants power over me. 

Yeah, maybe we shouldn’t be together. 

What Are Your Thoughts?

