Lost In The Paper (8+3+5)

Sometimes when I’m writing

The combination of words get so exciting

My body is sitting at the table

But my mind is trapped between the lines of this paper

I can’t go outside the margin 

Or I’ma get burned by the red line

So I gotta sit on this blue line

Still hold my head high looking at this blue line

My brothers are free but it feels like they’re in jail 

Because in their head they limit theirselves 

You can’t go far in life if you don’t think far

Life is short because that person always has their head down to the ground – Lou Sharp

What Are Your Thoughts?

