When A Man Cry

When A Man Cry: 8+14+05 (August 14, 2005)

They say real men don’t cry

Well why do men have eyes?

It’s to see what we wish we hadn’t seen

But also to view some of the most prettiest things

Crying shows the human in me

For I am not more than a human who bleeds

I smile, I laugh, I frown, I cry

This is a real man, a real person, a real brother, a real guy

McDonald french fries trimbling down my cheek

This makes me mortal but it doesn’t make me weak

For I am not, my last name gives that indication

Because I’m not a baby anymore, doesn’t mean I can’t show my emotion racing

Wednesday

One thought on “When A Man Cry

What Are Your Thoughts?

