Stranger

Stranger: 7+29+05 (July 29, 2015)

As I look into the eyes of him and her

The confusion is should I be filled with bliss or continue my strong stare

They look like familiar strangers

But someone else’s mother told me that’s the face of danger

They even know my name

The man said, “Let’s go outside and play a basketball game.”

How he know I love playing above the rim?

They seem to know more about me than I know about them

The woman said, “I didn’t have time for you then but I got time for you now.”

My eyes so focused, I can’t hear a sound

I’m still puzzled about who I’m standing in front of

Then my grandma walks in and say, “These are your parents, Lil’ Har-old.”

What Are Your Thoughts?

