Homesick

Homesick: 1+3+06 (January 3, 2006)

I’m laying in a bed that I can’t sleep in

It’s difficult eating food when you don’t know the chef well

It’s best that I make more enemies than friends

While you keep your life a closed book, I got stories to tell

Under a new roof, I feel under the weather

I got a temperature the forecast didn’t predict

Calling this number won’t make me feel any better

Why? Because my house is like a duplex, it is split

Being without a family will make you bleed tears

I question God and prays that he gives me an answer with the clouds

I’m afraid of heights, heaven can get rid of them fears

Cover up ya ears, silence speaks out loud

Someone living in a broken home never gets homesick

Someone living in a fixed home always get homesick

What Are Your Thoughts?

