I Can’t See Pass My Finger POV

Finger GlassesI Can’t See Pass My Finger POV: 1+2+11 (January 2, 2011)

Call me four-eyed, glasses slide down my nose
Push them back up with my middle finger
Maybe if I lied like Pinocchio
Glasses will lie on my nose…pop singer
Fell asleep in my glasses & broke them
Shattered dreams, slept with my shoes on as well
So when I get back on my feet… both them
Won’t go from White Sox to Red Sox…cut ‘self
I always wanted these Timb’s to be put
On my feet, not the boots, but the glasses
Step on ’em with the black side of my foot
When it comes to color, they ain’t bat-ish
I can’t see pass my finger that’s the truth
I can’t see pass my finger point of view

What Are Your Thoughts?

